sneak

I have one very, very sleepy Border Collie snoozing near the couch. Yesterday after the seminar he came home and wanted to chase Lumen and wrestle. No such wrestling tonight.

I don’t have the energy to debrief the whole thing right now and I’m trying to find some mad EDM music for the video (everything is too pretty and dreamy – I want fast and frantic, like how I felt running Loki). Once I have the perfect music, I’ll set it to upload overnight because our internet uploads at less than .4 mbps,ย it apparently shouldn’t take THAT long but trust me, it’ll take about 5 hours. Not kidding. Unless I upload it from school. Might do that, hey?

In the meantime here are a couple of sneak-peak photos that Nic took while I was out there madly trying to get from one place to the next. By the end Loki felt less frantic (tired) and therefore I felt less frantic. Watching the video though, I don’t know how it felt slower. This dog doesn’t do slow.

A very nice little backside-going collie, letting me get some distance on him for a second. ;)

A very nice little backside-going collie, letting me get some distance on him for a second. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I love this photo very much. I made an effort over the weekend to pretty much reward Loki no matter what. I knew that most of the time, his mistakes were a result of my mistakes, or him being a baby. Here we've just stuffed something up but I love that you wouldn't know it by looking at the photo. So much happiness. :)

I love this photo very much. I made an effort over the weekend to pretty much reward Loki no matter what. I knew that most of the time, his mistakes were a result of my mistakes, or him being a baby. Here we’ve just stuffed something up but I love that you wouldn’t know it by looking at the photo. So much happiness. ๐Ÿ™‚

And he didn't knock as many bars as I thought he might. LOTS of bars on Saturday when he was fully hyped to be there and we were doing little 3-bar 1-tunnel things... many less bars when shit got real. ;) (and real technical)

And he didn’t knock as many bars as I thought he might. LOTS of bars on Saturday when he was fully hyped to be there and we were doing little 3-bar 1-tunnel things… many less bars when shit got real. ๐Ÿ˜‰ (and real technical)

Leave a comment