family photos

I’ve been on a bit of a photo-spree in our house, as we had some frames lying around that we hadn’t put up yet, and some with just Lu & Mal, etc. So I took some nice family photos today and these were the best of them. Do you like #1 or #2 the best? Or maybe you don’t like my “artistic effects” as Dad calls them, so maybe you like neither.

Very nice family portrait #1

Very nice family portrait #1

Very nice family portrait #2

Very nice family portrait #2

Here is the original of that 2nd one.

posibility2

And here is a nice one of Lumen because she’s very pretty. I can’t get that one to quite cooperate how I want it to.

A very lovely photo of a lovely dog.

A very lovely photo of a lovely dog.

Also, Lumen would like you to know that kangaroos have been visiting next door. Yes, kangaroos. We’ve seen at least 4 of them, but apparently there were 30. When we were doing photos this morningΒ the kangaroos weren’t there but Lumen could do nothing beside stare and stare and stare into the paddock where they were.

All of Lumen's dreams have come true.

All of Lumen’s dreams have come true (taken with a zoom lens, but probably only 300m away, I guess)

"Please. Please stop making noises, stop singing, stop trying to bribe me with squeaky toys. I KNOW there are roos over there..." (there weren't) "so please just shut up and let me go hunt them. I don't want to be doing your stupid photos, I want to be checking for kangaroos. Why is this so hard to understand?"

Lumen: “Please. Please stop making noises, stop singing, stop trying to bribe me with squeaky toys. I KNOW there are roos over there…” (there weren’t) “so please just shut up and let me go hunt them. I don’t want to be doing your stupid photos, I want to be checking for kangaroos. Why is this so hard to understand?”

Mal: Yes, yes. We’ve been doing this camera thing for 11 years. Can we just get it over and done with please?

Loki: Ok, sit very still, be a very good border collie, does she have a toy?! Maybe, maybe she does. Be very good, look very nice, maybe you will get the toy. But if you don’t, Lumen will, and that’s ok, you can go very fast, yes, very very fast… but not yet! First you have to be very good and look very nice.

One thought on “family photos

  1. iffebim says:

    I like the first one in this post the best! Really great pictures all around. I like your artistic effects πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

