of course.

I’m so close to giving up on agility with Lu. So close.

Finally, everything is beginning to line up – she’s happy to be doing short training sessions, I’ve seen her speed improve, we’re working on dogwalk exits…

Then she goes and walks over the dogwalk  by herself, like she does, ALL THE TIME, and it creaks a little along the top plank.

Holy crap. She’s going to die. Like, obviously that little noise means the whole thing is about to fall to pieces. Instantly she drops into a crouch and is literally trembling. Manages to turn herself around and creep off the dogwalk. Much luring and attempting to show her that she’s not going to die. Amazingly manage to run her over it once or twice with some amount of trepidation before she refuses to even go up the ramp on the last go. She’s happy for a seesaw to move around under her feet and go crash bang, but a little creak from the dogwalk obviously spells impending doom.

so I couldn’t for the life of me get her to like going back on it this afternoon, and this is her dogwalk at her house. What’s going to happen if a trial dogwalk does something vaguely different?

Just seems to me that we can’t have success. Maybe a week’s worth of success and that’s it. No more success for us, time to go backwards, or have a break, or not train for another few months.

Still trying to sort out Loki’s DW, too. Got some seriously weird shit going on and I don’t know if it’s going to work. I don’t think it will hurt, necessarily, but I don’t know if it’s going to work. I just need to try and stick with the plan for a few more sessions before giving up and trying something else.

So that’s my update since I haven’t been updating.  Lu sucks and I’m a bit over it. Hurrah.

2 thoughts on “of course.

    • Em says:

      She loves the seesaw. She could ride it up and down for hours. It’s the best. And she did the cloth tunnel by herself last night. Also makes no sense.

Leave a Reply

