last pill day party!

Today is a wonderful day. (doesn’t Javelin look so majestic in that photo? I can’t get over his majesty. Lu looks like she has broken front legs, Pan is yelling, and Badger is looking confused. Is Javelin the only one who knows how to take photos?!)

In a bit, I’ll be giving Lu her last pill!!! When I got this bag of 90 pills, it seemed like we’d never get through them. And when we first got her home and had literally 7 different types of medicines to give her all at various times (some 1 or 2 hours before food, some with food), we had little celebrations every time we finished one of them. And today, it’s the last day!

To celebrate we did some training with Penny at the park. Fun speed-circle type stuff, nothing too twisty but still getting to play with some handling. Then it was quite warm and she didn’t want to run dogwalks (ran around it, or very slowly over it) so that was ok, we just called it quits and went to the beach.

And there was lots of water leaping, and a bit of stick chasing and a little bit of swimming. And now I have a very wet pup (she does NOT try off!!! She literally got a wash about 4 hours ago and she’s still very wet) who has been curled up, small as can be on my lap. So cute. So damp. It will be very nice when her stamina is back to normal and she can really stretch out and run again. I see her trying sometimes but she’s not quite there yet.

Despite being very tired, she keeps trying to strike up zoomie-wrestly-running sessions with Mal, who had to stay at home because he’s too broken. Poor MalMal. Yesterday I did some shaping with him because he was going a little mad with lack of stimulation but my god he sucks. He just wants to lie down and put his chin on the floor and wag his tail and maybe he’ll get treats for doing that.

Also I think I’ve made a decision on Tink, but I’m seeing Amanda tomorrow so I’ll talk to her about it in person then.

5 thoughts on “last pill day party!

  1. Penny says:

    Yay! Pill free!! Shame about her legs. She is quite bow-legged isn’t she? When did that happen 😉

    Pan, you’re an idiot sometimes

  2. Ooooh is that water warm? Did you go for a swim? And if not why not???
    Yay for the last pill 🙂 And how can you be so cruel not telling us what the decision is regarding Tink???

    • Em says:

      The water there was lovely and warm but we didn’t have our swimming stuff and it was only warm in this little lagoon bit.
      I was cruel cos I wanted to talk to Amanda first. 😛 I decided not to get her. There’s a lot of stress right now/ I’m just getting over stress ( Lu’s operation etc), I really think an 8 week old puppy right now would be a very bad decision for my general health. So, there’s the decision. 🙂

      • I am sad and happy for you at the same time. I am sure there will be a perfect litter with a perfect puppy waiting for you when you will be ready for one.

  3. Ah, came back to hear the verdict (you know, in case you didn’t post about it). Just from this tiny bit that you’ve posted, sounds like you made the right decision for you, for now. I hope life calms a bit, and the training picks up and things settle out the way you want.

    RRR

Leave a Reply

