enthusiasm, drive, intensity

Super-focused and ready to heel!

I’m trying really, really hard to see the good things coming out of this situation with Lu- I have a new one.
I’ve been doing lots of trick shaping with her for her 3 meals and I’m noticing more and more the intensity she’s bringing to this training. Not her normal serious intensity, but tail-wagging, happy puppy, throwing herself into the session with speed and enthusiasm.
It’s so, so awesome. I love it so much. It makes me laugh, and then she does something even cuter.
I just so hope that this enthusiasm carries over to when we start agility again. I’m hoping that we’ll have a stronger ‘working’ relationship and more fun between us and this will come out in agility too. Because if she’s this cute and this funny when we’re doing agility, it’s going to be so sweet.

Leave a Reply

