OMD

So, the more I see about OneMind Dogs, the more I’m looking forward to going to the seminar.

Even though I know Penny hates them and that she’ll secretly be judging me for going.

And then there’s Susan Garrett, who is about to do some kind of handling course thing too, but Penny hates her as well, so I guess that’s out.

Also, Penny hates puppies. I’m pretty sure she does because she hates pretty much everything.

Pretty much conclusive evidence that Penny hates puppies. Here she is punching a hovertating puppy in the head, while wearing heels. I mean, what more proof do you need?!

Pretty much conclusive evidence that Penny hates puppies. Here she is punching a hovertating puppy in the head, while wearing heels. I mean, what more proof do you need?!

NB: I had to give Penny different lower legs because when I was photoshopping the photo I had to cut off the lower half of her legs. I toyed with the idea of two peg-legs too but I figured that was Pan’s domain. I don’t just photoshop legs onto people for fun. 

13 thoughts on “OMD

  1. Excitement definitely building here too. Are you on the Facebook page for the Australian OneMind Enthusiasts where Allison and Stacy when out to do the site visit yesterday? They are pretty excited.
    How is Lu going?

    • Em says:

      Yep it should be great. I’ve been watching lots of videos and ordered the DVD so I’m not completely lost and have some idea what’s going on beforehand. I’ll need to take lots of notes- I can’t remember things I’m told but am pretty good with written/visuals. I’ve also been doing Forced-front-cross (I think?!) on the flat too, which, my God, is made so much easier with wings. I ❤ wings. I hope everyone buys wings and we have wings at competitions. They just shape the dogs lines so much nicer, and give so much more definition to where they're going and what they're doing. Anyway, that's another topic.
      Lu is doing really, really well. I took her to a vet friend who did some acupuncture on her yesterday (her dog also had stomach ulcers before she knew how to do acupuncture and she wished she'd been able to so we're a bit of a guinea pig) and today Lu is just super. She's completely present, active, bright, alert, more playful. Ok, she's sleeping right now but she didn't crash and burn by mid-morning like she has been. She just wants to RUN! I took her for a little walk this morning and decided she could be off-lead if she controlled herself. Well, she started to zoom so, back on lead she went. 😉 She's such a pest. I'm just holding next Wednesday close to my heart to get those stitches out so she can be a normal dog again. 😉 There may be a celebratory beach visit next weekend. 😉

  2. leopuppy04 says:

    I wouldn’t trust that Penny either! I’ve seen her with her dogs and yep – completely untrustworthy… She has whippets and border collies.. what more can I say 😉

    • Em says:

      God, they’re the worst. And I hear she tricks her whippet into going in the water by throwing bits of Ninja Crunch in for him to eat. Poor dude.

Leave a Reply

