people-like

Poor Lumen. I took this photo specifically for this post. She was not keen about the glasses, nor the amount of cats hanging around (in fact, I'd like to introduce Darcy, the cat who is difficult to photograph) and sniffing for her treats but we got there!

Poor Lumen. I took this photo specifically for this post. She was not keen about the glasses, nor the amount of cats hanging around (in fact, I’d like to introduce Darcy, the cat who is difficult to photograph) and sniffing for her treats but we got there! I could have trained her to hold a tissue in her mouth at the same time as all this but that would have been asking a lot.

 

In my last post, where I whinged a lot about feeling like crap, I also said that Lumen is currently “really bad about being a dog”… and then I thought about it and I thought that maybe she’s really GOOD at being a dog because dogs are meant to destroy stuff, right?
And then I thought about it more and I thought no, I was right the first time- she’s really bad about being a dog right now because she’s trying really hard to be a person.

Think about it.

I have a cold. I’m using lots of tissues. What’s Lumen’s current #1 pesty thing to do? Steal tissues. Then shred them. But look, she’s seeing me use plenty of tissues so surely it must be good to use them, right?
She’s taken to carrying my shoes around cos like, people need shoes right? (And I’ll be clear, I NEVER let her play with shoes as a puppy, and ALWAYS swapped a shoe for a real toy whenever she thought about getting one… Except for that time that Penny let her shred her slipper. Should I blame Penny for this?!)

And also Nic’s glasses. Because they’re Nic’s. She’s SO delicate with them when she picks them up by the little bit that goes over the ear. Holds them carefully in her little front teeth. Looks oh-so-clever and proud with her efforts… I suspect that if I didn’t quickly take them off her that she’d gnaw on them but those first few moments, hey… Cute+.

 

So maybe she is just really bad at being a dog… and trying really hard to be a person.

Or maybe she’s just naughty. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

