light of my life

She makes me want to get out and RUN!

She makes me want to get out and RUN!

I’ve been feeling tired lately – in fact on Monday night I drove home after school feeling very average, let the dogs in, climbed into bed, fought Lumen off, and had an hour-long nap.

But the funny thing was, before this, just seeing my two happy, wiggling balls of love and excitement was enough to perk me right up- rejuvenate me, as it were. I’d told myself on the way home that I wasn’t going to go to the field, too tired. Wasn’t going to train, needed to sleep. But seeing them- seeing Lu, I thought: oh, well, IĀ could go train…! I feel ok, actually!

But I was sensible. I had a nap… It’s just amazing how much energy I felt when I got home and brought them in.

One thought on “light of my life

Leave a Reply

