short & sweet: my overachiever.

I was trick-training for the first time in a while last night. Lumen’s cleverness often floors me- last night we’d run through a bunch of tricks, I’d shaped her to put a toy in a box (and she GOT it!) and then as I was wracking my brains to think of what to do next, she starts trying to put both front and back right feet on my knees (I’m kneeling), because usually this works because I’m so impressed she’s taking the initiative to do a tricky side-balancing trick by herself that she gets treats for it.

Similarly, often if I’m standing still for a while and she gets bored, she nudges her way through my legs and stands on my feet.

Just cos.

Clever Boo.

Leave a Reply

